800-403-5522 Long Island • NYC • Saratoga

Hon. J.M. Czygier, J.T. Katz and M. Murphy Receive “Leadership In Law” Award from LIBN

Posted: December 1, 2021

Lewis Johs is proud to announce that three of the firm’s outstanding attorneys have been selected by Long Island Business News (LIBN) as 2021 “Leadership in Law” awardees. Hon. John M. Czygier, Jr. has received the Lifetime Achievement Award, Jason T. Katz has been recognized as Partner of the year, and Megan Murphy as Associate of the year. The Leadership in Law Awards recognizes honorees based on their individual experience, dedication, compassion, hard work, skill, tenacity and excellence in their respective fields of law. Recipients also must demonstrate outstanding achievements, involvement in their profession, and active support within their community.   Due to the pandemic the LIBN did not hold their annual awards ceremony for the honorees in-person.  Rather, they were recognized in a special supplement of LIBN’s weekly publication, honoring all “Leadership In Law” recipients.   This is an outstanding achievement for Judge Czygier, Jason and Megan.  We thank the LIBN for this honor and congratulate all of the recipients. To view our recipients featured in LIBN’s Leadership in Law publication, click here: Leadership In Law 2021